The Dexter Experience

When Prostate Cancer Returns – One Man’s Chronicle – PSA Rising – Part 1

In Life on October 20, 2013 at 10:15 pm

I feel very fortunate about having enjoyed the top 1% of health wellness there is up to this point. Moving forward, prostrate cancer among men is something I follow. This post is from Chuck Gallagher, prostrate cancer survivor. You may find it as interesting as I do.

Motivational Speaker - Chuck Gallagher Business Ethics and Choices Expert

“Denied!”

That’s what the paper I received in the mail said related to a recent application for life insurance.

Prostate Cancer PinAmazed.  I was honestly confused.  I had never been denied life insurance and to be denied for the small amount I was applying for seemed crazy.  So, of course, the first thing I did was rather indignantly call my insurance advisor and ask what the heck was wrong.  I didn’t expect his response.

“Well Chuck, they told me that the probability of you living another 20 years was slim…therefore they denied it.  After all your PSA is rising.”

All I could do was shake my head.  “I understand,” was the best I could mutter back as I was reeling in disbelief at the words I was hearing.  How did I not know my PSA was rising and what did that mean.  The probability I would not live another 20 years was…

View original post 693 more words

Leave a Reply

